上帝十分祝福我們, 現今世代有許多有用的高科技術,如智能手機,平板電腦,電腦,社交媒體(如Facebook,Twitter)和互聯網。 然而,這些工具在使用不當時會很快變成詛咒,慢慢地毒害我們生活的各方面。 眾所周知,基督徒在爭扎的其中一樣罪就是色情。 以下是2014年巴納 (Barna)研究其中的有趣結果。

-64% 基督徒男性承認他們每月至少觀看一次色情內容
-77% 18-30歲的基督徒男性每月至少看一次色情片

有趣的是,巴納 (Barna) 最近的一項研究斷言 “對色情內容存在着道德模糊。” 該研究稱,兩名成年人中只有一名和三名青少年/年輕人中有一名認為色情內容是錯誤的。同一項研究解釋說,在基督徒中,只有29%的人表示感到內疚。老實說,我有點震驚,只有29%的基督徒在觀看色情片時感到內疚。究竟發生了什麼事?這是教會正被文化戰爭擊敗的另一個跡象。羅馬書12:2不是說道:“不 要 效 法 這 個 世 界 , 只 要 心 意 更 新 而 變 化 , 叫 你 們 察 驗 何 為 神 的 善 良 、 純 全 、 可 喜 悅 的 旨 意 。” 這裡究竟發生了什麼事?部分原因是馬太福音7:21說:“凡 稱 呼 我 主 阿 , 主 阿 的 人 不 能 都 進 天 國 ; 惟 獨 遵 行 我 天 父 旨 意 的 人 才 能 進 去 。”  部分原因是我們的教會擅長教導聖經故事, 但沒有教導聖經世界觀。什麼是聖經世界觀?聖經世界觀是觀察世界的過濾器。作為基督徒,我們可以通過文化的視野或通過聖經的視野來透視世界。讓我首先引用以賽亞書40:8,說“草 必 枯 乾 , 花 必 凋 殘 , 惟 有 我 們   神 的 話 必 永 遠 立 定 。”

作為基督徒,我們必須轉向聖經所提出關於色情的聖經世界觀。色情 (pornography) 這個文來自希臘詞根porne /πορνη。來自porne /πορνη的各種詞在新約中出現約56次,好像當中有妓女(馬太福音21:31),性淫亂/淫亂(例如林前6:13)這樣的詞。性不道德行為包括在一夫一妻制的異性戀婚姻範圍之外的任何和所有性活動(馬太福音5:28,幻想,手淫等)。聖經中第一次提到性是來自創世紀2:24。它說:“因 此 , 人 要 離 開 父 母 , 與 妻 子 連 合 , 二 人 成 為 一 體 。”  從一開始,性是神聖的,上帝將其設計為丈夫和妻子成為一體。儘管有些人認為性並不是神聖的,但生活本身似乎把性視為神聖。我們處理強姦等性侵犯的方式, 看看通過“Me Too”運動表達的憤怒便證明了這一點。聖經在羅馬書2:15教導說,律 法 的 功 用 刻 在 所有人 心 裡。如果性本身並不神聖,那麼所表達的憤怒是什麼意思呢?如果不是神聖的,為什麼性犯罪刑罰通常比其他身體罪行(例如打斗)更高?性是神聖的!話雖這麼說,基督徒必須逃避不道德和色情,因為色情會玷污你的思想,靈命和身體。撒旦利用色情片進入你的生命,以破壞肆虐。使徒保羅在哥林多前書6:18叮囑,“你 們 要 逃 避 淫 行 。 人 所 犯 的 , 無 論 甚 麼 罪 , 都 在 身 子 以 外 , 惟 有 行 淫 的 , 是 得 罪 自 己 的 身 子 。”

​如果你正在色情這方面有所掙扎,請讓我建議如下:

1.  你必須首先肯定人類性行為的聖經世界觀(悔改)。
2.不要相信你無法克服色情成癮的謊言。 要知道,色情使用是一種選擇,因為上帝已經讓基督徒擺脫了罪的束縛,但你自願回到奴役之下(悔改)。
3.認識到你在觀看色情片時所感受到的羞恥和內疚是聖靈在你身上作工,聖靈要阻止你玷污自己。 聽從上帝的警告(悔改)。
4.認識到色情成癮不僅是精神或心理問題,也是生理問題。​

色情改變了大腦結構。 色情成癮是一種覺醒癮,就像酒精和吸毒成癮者得到滿足一樣, 其中大腦的相同區域被點亮。 Judith Reisman博士於2004年向美國參議院委員會提交的研究表明,色情圖像印記並改變了大腦,觸發了一種超越認知的即時,非自願但持久的生化記憶痕跡。 一旦新的神經化學途徑被建立,就很難或不可能刪除它們。 觀看色情內容越多, 這些新創造的大腦突觸變得強壯(如肌肉)。 在3/10秒中,視覺圖像從眼睛傳遞到大腦,大腦在結構上發生變化並創造記憶。

你觀看色情片的次數越多,它就越能控制你。 這些印記可能是永久性的,但你可以顯著削弱神經化學途徑。 通過戒掉色情片來開始萎縮(削弱那些突觸)的程序。

5.務實,堅定,果斷地刪除所有色情內容(希伯來書12:4,悔改)。
6.尋找其他基督徒, 通過鼓勵和祈禱來幫助你行在正確的軌道。

崇拜時間

主日崇拜時間

星期日:
上午 9:30 - 第一堂崇拜 (英語)
上午 11:00 - 第二堂崇拜 (廣東話--設有普通話/國語傳譯)

地點

206-725-6363
5801 Beacon Ave S, Seattle WA 98108
office@seattlecbc.org

牧者的話

God has blessed us with many helpful technology such as smart phones, tablets, computers, social media (eg. Facebook, Twitter) and the Internet. However, these same tools when used improperly quickly become a curse that slowly poisons every aspect of our lives. It is no secret that one of the great sin struggles for Christians is pornography.  Here are some interesting 2014 Barna research findings to consider.

-64% of Christian men admit that they view pornography at least once a month
-77% of Christian men between 18-30 years old look at porn at least once a month

Interestingly, a recent study by Barna asserts that “there is moral ambiguity toward porn.” The research claims that only 1 out of 2 adults and 1 out of 3 teens/young adults believe looking at porn as wrong. The same study explains that among practicing Christians, only 29% report feeling much guilt. Honestly, I was a bit shocked that only 29% of practicing Christians feel guilt when viewing porn. What has happened? This is yet another sign that the church is losing the culture war. What ever happened to Romans 12:2 that states, “Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect?”  What is going on here? Part of it is Matthew 7:21 that states, “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.” Part of it is that our churches have become adept in teaching Bible stories without teaching biblical worldview. What is a biblical worldview? A biblical worldview is the filter one views the world. For Christians, we can either view the world through the lens of whatever the culture tells us or through the lens of the Scriptures. Let me start off by quoting Isaiah 40:8 that states “The grass withers, the flower fades, but the word of our God will stand forever.”

As Christians we must turn to the Scriptures to draw out a biblical worldview on pornography. The word pornography comes from a greek root word porne/πορνη. The various words derived from porne/πορνη occurs around 56 times in the New Testament to refer to words like prostitute (Matt 21:31), sexual immorality/fornication (e.g. 1 Cor 6:13). Sexual immorality includes any and all sexual activity (Matt 5:28, fantasizing, masturbation, etc) outside the confines of a monogamous heterosexual marriage. The first mention of sex in the Bible comes from Genesis 2:24. It states, “Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and they shall become one flesh.” From the very beginning, sex was sacred, where God designed it to be the means by which a husband and a wife become one. Even though some treat sex as not sacred, life itself seems to treat sex as sacred. This is evidenced by the way we deal with sexual violations like rape. Just look at the outrage expressed through the “Me Too” movement. Bible teaches in Romans 2:15 that all human beings have the law of God written on their hearts. If sex was not inherently sacred, then why all the outrage?  If not sacred, why are sex crimes generally held to a higher standard compared to other physical crimes like battery (e.g. fist fight)?  Sex is sacred! That being said, Christians must flee from immorality and porn because porn will defile your mind, spirit and body. Satan will use porn to gain access into your lives to wreck havoc.  Apostle Paul in 1 Corinthians 6:18 exhorts, “Flee from sexual immorality. Every other sin a person commits is outside the body, but the sexually immoral person sins against his own body.”

If you are struggling with porn, let me suggest the following:

1. You must first start by affirming the biblical worldview of human sexuality (repent).
2. Don’t believe in the lie that you cannot overcome porn addiction.  Know that ultimately, porn usage is a choice because God has already set Christians free from the bondage of sin, but you voluntarily go back under the bondage (repent).
3. Recognize the shame and guilt you are feeling when viewing porn is the Holy Spirit working in you to stop you from defiling yourself. Heed the warning from God (repent).
4. Recognize that porn addiction is not just a spiritual or mental issue but also physiological issue.

Porn alters the brain structure.  Porn addiction is an arousal addiction where the same areas of the brain light up as when alcohol and drug addicts get their fix. Studies presented in 2004 to the United States Senate Committee by Dr. Judith Reisman showed that porno images imprint and alter the brain, triggering an instant, involuntary, but lasting, biochemical memory trail overriding the cognitive. Once new neuro-chemical pathways are established they are difficult or impossible to delete. These newly created brain synapse grow stronger (like muscles) the more one views porn. In 3/10 of a second a visual image passes from the eye to the brain and the brain is structurally changed and memories created.

The more you use porn, the more it will control you. It seems that those imprints may be permanent but you can significantly weaken the neuro-chemical pathways. Begin the process of atrophy (weaken those synapse) by abstaining from porn.

5. Be practical and firmly and decisively remove all access to porn (Her 12:4, Repent).
6. Seek out Christian accountability with those who will help you stay on the right track through encouragement and prayer.

PMike

Service Times

Service Times

Sunday:
9:30am - 1st Service (English)
11:00am - 2nd Service (Cantonese with Mandarin Translation)

Location

206-725-6363
5801 Beacon Ave S, Seattle WA 98108
office@seattlecbc.org

Pastor's Blog

CBC Journey

To my CBC family, I would like to thank you all for sticking with CBC all these years and bringing ...
Read More

Primacy of the Local Church

Let me start off by saying, I believe in the universal church and the local church.  Let me explain.  The ...
Read More

Spiritual Poison

God has blessed us with many helpful technology such as smart phones, tablets, computers, social media (eg. Facebook, Twitter) and ...
Read More

Disciple Lifestyle

Over the years, I've heard well-meaning Christians give all kinds of reasons why they need to take extended ministry breaks ...
Read More

CBC Small Church

Twenty-two of our CBC brothers and sisters attended the Houston House Church (at CBC a.k.a Small Church) Seminar for Lay ...
Read More